Clan Macpherson Museum - Heart of Jacobite Country

The Clan Macpherson Museum Trust

The Museum is run by a Charitable Trust, the Clan Macpherson Museum Trust, and relies on donations from visitors and members of the Clan Macpherson Association for its continued existence. We receive no Government or Local Authority funding. The Museum is managed by a committee of volunteers, the Museum Advisory Committee. None of the Trustees or Museum Advisory Committee members receive remuneration for their work. The members of the organisational committees are shown below.


Angus C S Macpherson of Biallid (Convenor)
Ewen S L MacPherson
Bruce J S Macpherson
Annie Le Roy-Lewis
Donna McPherson

Advisory members:

Allan Macpherson Fletcher (Chairman)
Valerie Macpherson (Treasurer)
Douglas Barton (Secretary)
Aila Schaefer - Curator
Chris Gillies
Mary Mackenzie
Helen Barton
George McPherson
Jim MacPherson
Mairi MacPherson
Günter Mascheck
Ian Macpherson
Bo Gillies
Morrigan Alcorn